Call for Free Help 800-782-2878
COVID-19: We’re here to help you during this critical time.
info@cchrflorida.org

What happens after 72 hours of Baker Act?

by | Apr 15, 2020

Ask CCHR Series

A person may not be held for longer than 72 hours and when the 72 hours is up the person must be released unless charged with a crime, or the person must decide to stay on a voluntary basis or the facility must file a petition for involuntary commitment.

For more information on the Baker Act click here.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Archives

Contact CCHR Florida

109 N. Fort Harrison Ave.
Clearwater, Florida 33755
Tel: 1-800-782-2878
Tel: (727) 442-8820